Scenes From The Demonstration Against New Voters Register(Photos)


Yennpini demo

The Inter-party Resistance Against the New Voters Register (IPRAN), has hit the streets in Kumasi to protest against the compilation of a new voters’ register by the Electoral Commission.

The “Yennpini” demo comes at the back of a similar one in Tamale in the Northern region two weeks ago.

The group, which consist of 6 political parties, has said a new register is a waste of taxpayers money and could not be credible as the election draws closer.

READ ALSO:  Lydia Alhassan Emerges Winner Of Ayawaso West Wuogon By-Election

The group has also raised concerns with the timing of the new voters’ register.

Bigwigs like Johnson Asiedu Nketiah, Ofosu Ampofo, Joshua Akamba, Sammy Gyamfi, Sofo Azorka and Hassan Ayariga are all present.

READ ALSO:  Effutu NDC Boils As "Frustrated" Parliamentary Candidate Threatens To Step Down

Check some of the scenes below

Yennpini demoYennpini demoYennpini demoYennpini demo

Facebook Comments


Call our Editor on 0209391902 or click here and inform us via Whatsapp. You could equally email your stories or articles to and we'll surely put them online