Minority MPs Boycott Akufo-Addo’s 2020 SONA

Minority boycott 2020 SONA
Parliament House
Members of Parliament (MPs) from the Minority side on Thursday, February 20, 2020, boycotted the 2020 State of the Nation Address (SONA).
The minority staged the walkout moments after President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo.had taken his seat in the house.

Clad in black, they all chanted the National Anthem as they staged the walked out.

READ MORE:  Kan Dapaah Appears Before Parliament To Answer Questions

The boycott is in line with their earlier threat to boycott the SONA if government failed to release five percent of the District Assemblies’ Common Fund (DACF).

This is not the first time SONA has been by one side in parliament as in 2013, the New Patriotic Party (NPP) Members is Parliament who were then the Minority boycotted the State of the Nation Address delivered by the then President John Dramani Mahama.

Facebook Comments