NPP Primaries: 32 Candidates Successfully File Nominations In The Bono Region

List of NPP Parliamentary in Bono Region
NPP Flag

Thirty-two (32) candidates have successfully filed their nominations to contest in the upcoming intraparty primaries of the New Patriotic Party(NPP) in the 11 constituencies in the Bono Region.

The list is made up of 31 males and one female.

Out of the number, 11 are incumbent Members of Parliament who are seeking to represent the party again whilst the remaining 21 are challengers hoping to torpedo the sitting MPs.

The statistical breakdown was revealed by the Director of Communication of the Party in the Bono region, Asare Bediako Seth(ABS) after the close of the filing of nominations.

According to him, the Berekum West Constituency is the only constituency where the incumbent, Hon. Kwaku Agyenim Boateng will be going unopposed.

He revealed that the process has been generally peacefully and they expect all contestants to maintain the same level-headedness throughout the contest.

READ MORE:  Group Vows To Unseat Sunyani East MP Over Bono Minister's Vetting Woes

He urged all candidates to abide by the procedures outlined by the party since the election is an in house contest.

Vetting of aspiring parliamentary candidates has been scheduled from February 28, 2020, to March 8, 2020, with the actual primaries taking place on April 25, 2020.

Meanwhile, is reliably informed that former Ghana Ambassador and High Commissioner in the erstwhile Kufuor-led administration, George Kumi, who was refused nomination forms to enable him to contest in the Sunyani East has successfully filed his nomination at the national level.

Check the full list of candidates in the 11 constituencies below:

1. Hon. Ali Halidu Maiga
2. Ransford Osei Amponsah

1. Hon. Kwaku Agyemang Manu
2. Elder Dr Yaw Yeboah

READ MORE:  Refurbished Childrens’ Library In Sunyani Commissioned

1. Hon. William Kwasi Sabi
2. Paul Twum Barima
3. Dr Kwabena Sarfo

1. Nelson Kyeremeh
2. Paul Ofori-Ampofo
3. Solomon Kyere Boadu
4. Dr Kwabena Twum Nuama

1. Hon. Kwaku Agyenim Boateng

1. Hon. Yaw Afful
2. Yeboah Marfo
3. Alex Awuah

1. Hon. Siaka Stevens
2. Eric Yeboah
3. Daniel Fodour Agyemang
4. Tachi Richmond

1. Ababio Alexander
2. Alex Ofori
3. Hon. Gabriel Osei

1. Prof. Gyan Baffour
2. Albert Ameyaw
3. Kojo Frempong
4. Tina Abrefa Gyan
5. Yaw Opoku Atuahene

1. Hon. Ignatius Baffour Awuah
2. Asomah Kyeremeh Theophilus
3. Benard Oduro Takyi

1. Akwasi Ameyaw Cheremeh
2. Alfred Tuah

Facebook Comments