Here Is The Full List Of Areas Affected By The Lockdown

Towns lockdown in Ghana
A deserted street

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has announced a lockdown to control the spread of the novel coronavirus.

The lockdown which comes into full force on Monday, March 30, 2020, will affect some of the major cities in the Greater Accra, Central and Ashanti regions.

The restriction which will last for two weeks will affect major towns such as Tema, Kumasi and Kasoa.

President Akufo-Addo made the announcement in a televised speech on the way forward as far as the fight against COVID-19 is concerned.

Check the full list of the towns below

In Greater Accra, the following areas will be affected:

  1. Accra Metropolis
  2. Tema Metropolis
  3. Tema West
  4. Kpone Katamanso
  5. Krowor
  6. Ledzokuku
  7. Adentan
  8. Ashiaman
  9. La-Nkwantanang-Madina
  10. La-Dade-Kotopon
  11. Okaikwei North
  12. Ablekuma North
  13. Ablekuma West
  14. Ablekuma Central
  15. Ayawaso East
  16. Ayawaso North
  17. Ayawaso West
  18. Ayawaso Central
  19. Ga North
  20. Ga West
  21. Ga South
  22. Ga Central
  23. Ga East
  24. Korle-Klottey
  25. Weija/Gbawe
  26. Awutu Senya East

In the Greater Kumasi Metropolitan Area the following areas are affected:

  1. Kumasi Metropolis;
  2. Asokwa
  3. Suame
  4. Old Tafo
  5. Oforikrom
  6. Asokore Mampong
  7. Kwadaso
  8. Atwima Nwabiagya
  9. Kwabre East
  10. Ejisu
  11. Afigya-Kwabre South
  12. Bosomtwe
  13. Atwima Kwanwoma
  14. Atwima Nwabiagya North

Watch below the full video of his address to the nation

Facebook Comments


Call our Editor on 0209391902 or click here and inform us via Whatsapp. You could equally email your stories or articles to [email protected] and we'll surely put them online