NPP Suspends Primaries In 3 Constituencies

NPP suspends primaries in three constituencies

The New Patriotic Party (NPP) has suspended the upcoming intra-party primaries in three constituencies.

The suspension means the primaries will not take place in the Dormaa Central, Kwadaso and the Krachi West constituencies slated for June 20.

Speaking at a presser on Monday morning, the General Secretary, John Boadu revealed that whilst the suspension in the Dormaa Central and Kwadaso constituencies is in relation to the voters’ registers, that of Krachi West has been necessitated because there is a single candidate contesting.

“There are issues with the album that we are still addressing and we have not finished resolving so on June 20, the stated constituencies will not be part of it,” he said.

“Krachi West constituency has only one candidate that has filed, and the person is also going through the process that sole candidates are supposed to follow, in consultation with the National Vetting Committee”.

Facebook Comments


Call our Editor on 0209391902 or click here and inform us via Whatsapp. You could equally email your stories or articles to [email protected] and we'll surely put them online