List Of Ghanaian Personalities Who Received Fake UN Awards

The United Nations and Kofi Annan collaborative awards handed to many top Ghanaian personalities and celebrities including have proven to be fake.

The fake award scheme by the Global Blueprint Excellence Award held on Friday, August 28, in Accra awarded personalities like Sarkodie, Captain Smart, Chairman Wontumi and Natalie Fort.

However, days after the awards, it has emerged that the award scheme is fake.

The cover was blown after a twitter user identified as @Mr_Ceyram contacted the UN about the authenticity of the UN Blueprint program.

More on XTRA!:  Exclusive: NDC's Allotey Jacobs Grabs Deputy Ministrial Position

Below is the list of awardees:

  1. Sarkodie
  2. Professor Ebenezer Oduro – VC Legon
  3. Berla Mundi – TV3
  4. Johnny Hughes – TV3
  5. Nathaniel Attoh – Joy FM
  6. Chairman Wontumi
  7. Mr. S.K Boafo – Former Minister
  8. Cynthia Akwele Lamptey – Fire Service
  9. Hon. Christian Adu Poku
  10. Frederick Agyapong – Kessben FM, GFA
  11. Hon. Alban Bagbin – MP
  12. D Black
  13. Natalie Fort – TV3
  14. DJ Black, Joy FM
  15. Archbishop Prof. Dr. Asafo-Agyei Anane Frimpong
  16. Ebenezer Kewuw Madugu – Atinka TV
  17. Gloria Nak Commodore
  18. Sammy Heywood
  19. Captain Smart – Angel TV
  20. Madam Eleanor Amanor Effe – Nhyira FM
  21. Daughters Of Glorious Jesus
Facebook Comments


Call our Editor on 0209391902 or click here and inform us via Whatsapp. You could equally email your stories or articles to [email protected] and we'll surely put them online