EC Clears 12 Candidates To Contest 2020 Presidential Elections

Ms Jean Mensa Ghana EC Boss
Ms. Jean Mensa- Chairperson of the Electoral Commission

The Electoral Commission(EC) of Ghana has cleared 12 candidates to contest the 2020 Presidential elections in December.

This was announced by the Chairperson of the Commission, Jean Adukwei Mensa today October 19, 2020.

Those cleared are; President Nana Akufo-Addo of the NPP and former President John Mahama of the NDC.

The rest are Madam Akua Donkor of GFP, Dr. Henry Lartey of GCPP, Dr. Hassan Ayariga of APC, Nana Konadu Agyeman-Rawlings of NDP, Mr. Ivor Kobina Greenstreet of CPP, Brigitte Dzogbenuku of the PPP; Mr. Alfred Kwame Asiedu Walker, an independent aspirant and Reverend Christian Kwabena Andrew (Osofo Kyiri Abosom) of GUM.

More on XTRA!:  Video: Mahama Sacks NDC Supporter From Campaign Grounds Over Vuvuzela

The rest are Mr. David Apasera of the PNC and Mr. Kofi Akpaloo of the LPG.

Facebook Comments


Call our Editor on 0209391902 or click here and inform us via Whatsapp. You could equally email your stories or articles to [email protected] and we'll surely put them online