Just In: Akufo-Addo Appoints 46 Ministers In New Gov’t

President Nana Addo Danquah Akufo-Addo has submitted a proposed list of Ministers and Regional Ministers of his new government to the Speaker of Parliament.

In all, a total of forty-six Ministers have been appointed to serve in President Akufo Addo’s second term.

The list is made up of thirty(30) Ministers and sixteen(16) Regional Ministers to help him in the discharge of his mandate.

The list is made up of eight(8) women two of whom will be Regional Ministers.

This was contained in a statement signed by the Acting Director of Communications, Office of the President, Eugene Arhin.

The statement also reveals that seven Ministries; Aviation, Business Development, Inner City and Zongo Development, Monitoring and Evaluation, Planning, Regional Reorganisation and Development and Special Development Initiatives have been realigned.

Read the statement below

No photo description available.

No photo description available.

Facebook Comments


Call our Editor on 0209391902 or click here and inform us via Whatsapp. You could equally email your stories or articles to [email protected] and we'll surely put them online