NPP Retains Prof. Mike Oquaye As Speaker, Keeps Kyei Mensah Bonsu As Majority Leader

RTI Bill Passed Finally

The New Patriotic Party(NPP) will be retaining Professor Aaron Mike Oquaye as Speaker of the next Parliament.

The party has also agreed that Majority leader, Kyei Mensah Bonsu should continue in the same capacity.

He will however be deputised by the Member of Parliament for Effutu, Alexander Kwamena Afenyo Markin.

More on XTRA!:  Owusu Bempah "Spits Fire" After Court Freezes His NIB Account

MP for Nsawam-Adoagyiri, Frank Annoh-Dompreh will be Majority Chief Whip.

His two deputies will be MP for Ayawaso West Wuogon, Lydia Seyram Alhassan, and MP to Tolon, Habib Iddrisu

The decision according to the General Secretary of the party, John Boadu, was taken following a consultation with the Council of Elders of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) at Alisa Hotel in Accra today.

Facebook Comments


Call our Editor on 0209391902 or click here and inform us via Whatsapp. You could equally email your stories or articles to [email protected] and we'll surely put them online