Full List Of 49 TV Stations To Be Shut Down By NCA

The National Communications Authority (NCA) has served notice that it will be shutting down 49 television stations for operating without authorization.

The move by the National Communications Authority (NCA) comes after months of monitoring of the various Satellite Free-to-Air Television platforms using the Broadcast Monitoring System (BMS) and the Radio Spectrum Monitoring System.

According to the NCA, the monitoring revealed that some channels were operating without valid Authorisations, contrary to section 2(4)  of the Electronic Communications Act 775 of 2008.

More on XTRA!:  Great News!!! Captain Smart's Smart TV Goes Digital

Section 2(4)  of the Electronic Communications Act 775 of 2008 states that ‘Except as provided by this Act or any other law not inconsistent with this  Act, a person shall not operate a broadcasting system or provide a broadcasting service without a frequency authorisation by the Authority’.

More on XTRA!:  Caleb Kudah Details How National Security Operatives Slapped Him Several Times

Check the full list of the 49 television stations below


Facebook Comments


Call our Editor on 0209391902 or click here and inform us via Whatsapp. You could equally email your stories or articles to [email protected] and we'll surely put them online